Posts tagged "thriller"

Release Day for KILLING JOHN THE BAPTIST: A NICHOLAS BRANSON NOVEL—BOOK 2

I’m really excited! Today is the official release day of the second book of the Nicholas Branson novels, KILLING JOHN THE BAPTIST. Here is a blurb:

The gruesome murder of a U.S. presidential aide. A secret so terrible it will change the world. Can ex-Jesuit Nicholas Branson and modern-day Cathar Jessica Jones discover the awful truth in time to save a persecuted religious group from extinction? Or will they be thwarted by a megalomaniacal pope and an ultra-secret U.S. government force? From the powerful corridors of Washington to the holy, frescoed halls of the Vatican, from Iraq to the Holy Land, southern France, Egypt, and beyond, join Branson and Jones in a race against time to uncover the most shocking truth ever known. Perfect for fans of Robert Langdon and Indiana Jones!

I had the honor of being interviewed by THE BIG THRILL, the publication of International Thriller Writers, about KILLING JOHN THE BAPTIST. The interview will appear in the November issue. To welcome new readers, I’m offering the e-book of the first Nicholas Branson novel, THE BROTHERS’ KEEPERS, at the discounted price of $0.99 for a limited time. Here are purchasing links for both books:

 

Killing John the Baptist: A Nicholas Branson Novel–Book 2

Available at:

Amazonhttp://amzn.to/2grAbIo

Barnes & Noblehttp://bit.ly/2hBuvvb

iBookshttp://apple.co/2hX0dmC 

Kobohttp://bit.ly/2yYx3hL

Smashwordshttp://bit.ly/2itpd8N

 

The Brothers’ Keepers: A Nicholas Branson Novel–Book 1

Most of us are familiar with Jesus’ parents, Mary and Joseph, and Jesus’ purported spouse, Mary Magdalene. But what about Jesus’ siblings? What role did they play in early Christianity?

Contemporary Jesuit and renowned religious historian Nicholas Branson is about to find out…and the answer will shake the foundations of the Judeo-Christian world.

It all starts with the murder of a United States Senator in a confessional, and the discovery of a strange religious document among his possessions. At the urging of his FBI friend, Branson joins the investigation. His effort to uncover the truth behind the murder draws him into the search for an eight-hundred-year-old treasure and into a web of ecclesiastical and political intrigue.

Accompanied by a beautiful, sharp-tongued research librarian, Jessica Jones, Branson follows a trail of clues, from the peaks of the awe inspiring French Pyrenees to the caves of war-torn Afghanistan. Along the way, shadowy powerful forces trail the pair, determined to keep safe a secret buried for centuries.

Available at:

Amazonhttp://amzn.to/2yahXnL

Barnes & Noblehttp://bit.ly/2qSAVIL

iBookshttp://apple.co/2yGeNs5

Kobohttp://bit.ly/2yEWFxa

Smashwordshttp://bit.ly/2zGFjQL

 

I’m also holding an Amazon giveaway for a chance to win a Kindle copy of THE BROTHERS’ KEEPERS. For those interested in winning a signed paperback copy, I’m hosting a Goodreads giveaway.

I want to thank all the readers out there who helped make THE BROTHERS’ KEEPERS a bestselling thriller. I also want to thank Nancy Schumacher, Caroline Andrus, Lynsee Lauritsen, and Lisa Petrocelli at Melange Books, and the wonderful people at Bookbub, particularly Tyrone Li, for taking a chance on the book.

I hope you enjoy the Nicholas Branson novels!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on Pinterest

6 comments - What do you think?
Posted by Matthew Peters - October 24, 2017 at 6:03 am

Categories: Writing   Tags: , , , ,

Subscribe to my newsletter

* indicates required